Dead Sea Scrolls Fragments in the Museum Collection
Auteur: Emanuel Tov


This volume contains thirteen previously unpublished Dead Sea Scrolls fragments, twelve Hebrew Bible fragments and one non-biblical fragment, presented with the full scholarly apparatus and advanced reconstruction techniques. The books from the Hebrew Bible are Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, Jonah, Micah, Psalms, Daniel, and Nehemiah. The latter is an especially important addition to known material. The non-biblical fragment probably represents a new copy of 4QInstruction. The work on these fragments was conducted under the auspices of the Museum of the Bible Scholars Initiative, whose mission is to publish research conducted collaboratively by scholar-mentors and students. The ultimate goal is to provide students with the opportunity to develop as scholars under the guidance of their scholar-mentors.


Nog geen recensies


Titel Dead Sea Scrolls Fragments in the Museum Collection
Auteur Emanuel Tov
Uitgever Brill
Jaar Verschenen 2016
Taal en
Pagina's pp. 236
Onderwerp Dode Zee-rollen


Klik op het logo om te bestellen!


Zie de huisregels welk commentaar wordt opgenomen!